RED LIPS: Ain’t They Rad

.Red Lips.

I love red lipstick; I love the way that it can dress up any
old outfit and make you feel a little more feminine or sexy or something.

Now don’t get me wrong, make up and such has only been a
very recent discovery for me, like very recent. A wonderful (and much more
girly) friend of mine literally took me by the hand and taught me about the
magic make up can do. Unfortunately I don’t yet possess the finesse she has
with foundation or powder or eye stuff, but lipstick is another story. I love
the way lipstick smells, mostly like candy, I have a Chanel one that smells
like Turkish delight.

I now have quite the collection of sticks hanging about
handbags and drawers, from reds to corals to pinks. And each of these varies
greatly in price and wear-ability.

So I have been scouring blogs, online product feedback sites
and then I did the old fashion walk in. I have tried on so many different
brands, colours and textures. Until I found something that I could love every
day, replace cheaply and would stay on my lips longer than one cup of tea.

Luckily I found two that did just that, one matte lipstick
and one flashier lip gloss type thing.

Number One: COVERGIRL LIP PERFECTION, RED PASSION (305)

Covergirl LipPerfection

Covergirl LipPerfection

Covergirl LipPerfection, Hot Passion

Covergirl LipPerfection, Hot Passion

I just bought this lipstick because I was so impressed, it has the most beautiful pigment of red, it stay on forever and it is super cheap. And when I say it stays on forever, I really mean it, I got caught in a rain storm, had a hot shower and then looked in the mirror to find it practically all still perfectly on my lips. Also, Drew Barrymore is the spokeswoman for the Brand, and here she is wearing it. If it’s good enough for Ms Barrymore, it is hell good enough for me.

Drew Barrymore for Covergirl

Number Two: Maybelline Super Stay 24 Hour Colour, All Day Cherry

Maybelline Super Stay 24 Hour Colour

Maybelline Super Stay 24 Hour Colour

Maybelline Super Stay 24 Hour Colour, All Day Cherry

Maybelline Super Stay 24 Hour Colour, All Day Cherry

This lisptick is like putting on paint, it goes on like a gloss, then you add moisturiser to it, because you’ll need it. And once it goes one, good luck getting it off. I had bright red lips while working out at the gym after testing this one out. I looked a little odd. But it works, by far the best colour is All Day Cherry, its super rich and very flattering. So much so that its sold out in the three stores that surround me, I’m ordering it in right now. And yet another gorgeous spokeswomen of course, thank you Erin Wasson for this one.

Erin Wasson for Maybelline

So go and enjoy the fruit of my labours. Red lips are the best way to beat the cold rainy grey winters of Sydney, or London, or the heat of Summer in New York, ahhh red lips when aren’t you perfect.

-Mac

Comments
7 Responses to “RED LIPS: Ain’t They Rad”
  1. http://rogpitre786.kazeo.com/ Thanks for that awesome posting. It saved MUCH time 🙂

  2. Jesse Stiers says:

    Wow, fantastic blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is fantastic, as well as the content!

  3. Hey, what blog theme are you guys using? It looks great! 🙂

  4. Fantastic post.Really looking forward to read more. Will read on…

Leave a comment