Travel Prep

DSC_0380

I am venturing away from the cold and into a European summer, so I needed new pretty things. Duh.

I am a big big big fan of Priceline, I could go in there just to buy cotton balls and come out with a new lipstick, mascara and face cream. It’s a real problem, well it is for my bank account anyway, I’m not too sad about it.

But, with my Europe vacation only one week away I clearly “needed” some new things and therefore with a skip in my step I walked on over to my nearest store to buy a bunch of things I’ve had my eye on and a couple of things that would make international travel just way easier.

DSC_0391Number 1: THE BOURJOIS HEALTHY MIX SERUM IN LIGHT BEIGE (53) $32

Go on any blogger, youtuber or walk up to a girl with pretty make up on the street and they will chant this foundations name. It is absolutely gorgeous, it smells like a berry fruit juice, it feels soft on the skin and has a decent coverage without feeling cakey. It’s also a pretty decent price for a foundation this good, and I was feeling naughty using my Laura Mercier foundation every day as though I didn’t pay a hefty amount for it. So this is my new travel companion.

DSC_0387

NUMBER 2: RIMMEL MOISTURE RENEW LIPSTICK IN BERRY QUEEN (400) $13.95

I am a GIANT lipstick fan, it is the most abundant part of my make up collection, and most of that is various shades, feels and brands of Red. But I had heard such great things about the Rimmel Renew range that I had to have one for this trip, I mean I’ll be in Paris where I intend to have a perfect black eye flick and red lipstick the entire time. This lipstick is brilliant, it stays on even after a delicious brunch of avocado on rye and a mocha and doesn’t dry out my lips. Plus this shade is slightly deeper than most reds and as I have a darker complexion and black hair (I look 100% Chilean) then this sits better on me than most orangey reds.

DSC_0394

NUMBER 3: SIMPLE CLEANSING WIPES $6.99

These are hands down the best wipes on the market, others tend to dry out my skin and that always leads to unwanted tiny pimples in the morning. But these get everything, don’t stink like some and feel nice afterwards. For travelling I would highly recommend a couple packs of these, and you can do what I do, which is place the packs into a zip-lock bag to ensure that they don’t dry out. I still don’t know why they don’t come in a more secure hard plastic case.

DSC_0395

NUMBER 4: MANICURE CLEAR TRAVEL BAG AND BOTTLES $14.99

Any lady will know that when it comes to travelling these clear make up bags are essential, I always tend to buy a cheap one and they never last longer than the trip, so I buy a new one each time. I should probably invest in a sturdier one, but for now these cheap bags do the trick. Plus they come with a fresh set of clear bottles and little cream pots, easy storage for the right amount of cleanser or face sunscreen rather than lugging around large bottles.

So, in 7 days I leave with my best friend and fellow blogger to Madrid, Barcelona, Paris and London. Amazing! We shall be blogging throughout about our favourite vintage shops, make up purchases, food, bars, beaches and everything and anything that makes our hearts race.

– Mac

Comments
One Response to “Travel Prep”
  1. Must Have Boxes says:

    I do a similar travel prep!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

