Bargains: Rimmel Style

I am a sucker for a 2-for-1, 3-for-the-price-of-2 or a buy-one-get-one-free.

*****

Bargains! Don’t they just manage to get the heart pounding, fill you with glee and plant a giant smiley right below your upper lip.

I just went for a little trip during my lunch time and what did I spot, but a RIMMEL deal. I couldn’t help but run inside the store for a further look.

You see I am a make-up psycho. Not sure if you’ve picked this up yet. I buy so much make-up all the time, then I look online at blogs and youtube tutorials for what else I should buy next time.

I have a list in my phone of items I wish to purchase, I stick to it quite dilingently , but then again I barely leave anything off.

However I try to buy things I need (unless its lipstick, which I buy as many of all the bloody time).

So at the discovery that there was a Rimmel sale I got giddy, pulled out my list and saw four items:

1. Rimmel Long Lasting Finish Lipstick in #170 Alarm

2. Rimmel Blush in Pink Rose

3. Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Transparent

4. Rimmel Exaggerate Eyeliner in 100% Black

So clearly the universe was throwing me a bone and helping me out. Sadly the lovely lipstick was all sold out, but the rest weren’t.

Here they are and an explanation as to why you should think about buying them too:

Pink Rose is a lovely spring blush. It really softens the face and gives it the right amount of sparkle power.

You are all going to love this I swear, I wear it over foundation to take all the shiny away and for 5 hours it leaves me with a great complexion and fresh looking face.

This guy I have been searching for, for a damn long time. After MAC got rid of their brilliant eyeliner. I have been searching for a matte eyeliner similar to it for months. This one is perfect, the applicator is a little shit, but thats what eyeliner brushes are for.

I promise I didn’t suddenly get bought out by Rimmel London, I just happened upon a great bargain and went all in. Now I can skip all the way home with all my new pretty items. YAY!

– Mac

Comments
28 Responses to “Bargains: Rimmel Style”
  1. I just like the helpful information you provide for your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check once more here frequently. I am relatively certain I’ll learn a lot of new stuff right right here! Best of luck for the following!

  2. Yun Madine says:

    Absolutely pent subject matter, appreciate it for information .

  3. Keep up the fantastic work , I read few posts on this website and I conceive that your blog is rattling interesting and has got lots of excellent information.

  4. Today, I went to the beachfront with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  5. Good site! I really love how it is simple on my eyes and the data are well written. I’m wondering how I might be notified when a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS feed which must do the trick! Have a nice day! “A rut is a grave with the ends knocked out.” by Laurence J. Peter.

  6. I appreciate, cause I found exactly what I was taking a look for. You have ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  7. Hello I am so delighted I found your website, I really located you by mistake, while I was watching on google for something else, Anyways I am here now and could just like to say nice one for a tremendous post and a all round entertaining site. Please do keep up the great work.

  8. I really appreciate this post. I have been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thanks again!

  9. I visited a lot of website but I believe this one has got something special in it in it

  10. Gift baskets says:

    Only wanna tell that this is very helpful , Thanks for taking your time to write this.

  11. You have observed very interesting details! ps nice site.

  12. I like this post, enjoyed this one appreciate it for putting up.

  13. Simply wanna comment on few general things, The website style and design is perfect, the content material is real excellent : D.

  14. I really like your writing style, good information, appreciate it for putting up : D.

  15. Just wanna input on few general things, The website style and design is perfect, the articles is really fantastic : D.

  16. Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was looking for!

  17. Hi, just wanted to tell you, I enjoyed this blog post. It was funny. Keep on posting!

  18. I really like your writing style, great information, thanks for putting up : D.

  19. I am not really good with English but I get hold this real easy to read.

  20. cd mastering says:

    Just added this blog to my favorites. I enjoy reading your blogs and hope you keep them coming!

  21. Torie Lindel says:

    I’m really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one these days..

  22. Some genuinely nice and useful info on this web site, also I conceive the pattern contains wonderful features.

  23. I just added this feed to my bookmarks. I have to say, I really enjoy reading your blogs. Keep it up!

  24. I was studying some of your articles on this website and I think this site is real informative! Keep on putting up.

  25. audiobooks says:

    Hands down, Apple’s app store wins by a mile. It’s a huge selection of all sorts of apps vs a rather sad selection of a handful for Zune. Microsoft has plans, especially in the realm of games, but I’m not sure I’d want to bet on the future if this aspect is important to you. The iPod is a much better choice in that case.

  26. I’ve recently started a web site, the info you offer on this web site has helped me greatly. Thank you for all of your time & work.

  27. beefelle says:

    Great post! I did a link back to it from my latest post! http://www.beefelle.com/3-new-rimmel-lipstick-colors/ I hope you’ll check me out sometime! 🙂

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

