The Day Burberry Stole My Heart

Burberry Show 2012 by Garance Dore

Put on a gorgeous Burberry trench and you’ll feel a million bucks.

*****

I know this as a fact! My mission when I went to London last year was to finally get my hands on a gorgeous Burberry trench coat, that iconic piece of clothing that every single fashion savvy person would insist on having.

From the moment I walked into the shop till this very second I am so glad I made the giant purchase.

Burberry is a staple, they make iconic pieces and put new spins on old ones. They manage to make clothes accessible, wearable and fashionable with one swoop. So I like many others switched on to the show live streaming last night (I’m in Australia, but staying up was well worth it). It was gorgeous.

What I loved in particular were all the accessories, because we all know brands can be a little bit out of our reach. But god damn mamma is going to save to get her hands inside those brilliant black silver-studded gloves. YES!

So here is a little peek into my favourite brand. Oh and with all those famous faces you can see I am not the only one swooning. Christopher bailey you have done it again!

*****

I borrowed some photos from Garance Dore as I was unluckily unable to attend (some one invite meeeeee)

I really want this owl jumper and bow belt!

So ladies I suggest we start saving our pennies, because we are going to want a few items here (read… we want ALL items here).

– Mac

Comments
2 Responses to “The Day Burberry Stole My Heart”
  1. I went over this web site and I conceive you have a lot of excellent info, saved to my bookmarks (:.

  2. Izaak says:

    love da brand, clothing is exquisite,great photo shoot,especially loved seeing Willem!!!

Leave a Reply

