Secret Love: Lingerie

I am a sucker for lingerie. I love it.

However, contrary to popular belief, lingerie has little to nothing to do with males.

I don’t know a single guy who having pulled off a girls top in the midst of passion, to have paused and admired her bra. They just want to get the damn thing off.

Girls buy lingerie for themselves. Its pretty. It makes us feel awesome and feminine and sexy and pretty. And better than that, NO ONE really sees it. It’s like a dangerous secret only we know. I could be wearing a gorgeous black thong and frilly black bra combo and no one is none the wiser. But for some reason it makes us walk a little more sexy and feel so great.

So here are some photo/brands that I love and buy from that us girls can oggle at, because it’s nice to feel nice, and a sexy bra and underwear combo is such an innocent way of doing so.

TEN UNDIES 

Ten Undies are that perfect fitting, soft and fresh undies you dream about wearing over sized shirts with while sitting up in your bed reading my blog to. They cover your WHOLE bum, Sofia Coppola wears them, they are the famous star at the start of Lost In Translation and Garance Dore is friends with the owner. Chic!

VICTORIA SECRET

These guys invented the sexy bombshell, big hair and strutting phenomenon that is VS. Never has walking about in lingerie been so accepted. If they can walk down a run way (fair enough they look like they do and not like a regular girl), but when no one’s home, eating cereal in your lingerir while watching back to back episodes of Dexter ROCKS!

ELLE MACPHERSON INTIMATES

Ok, I have so tell you something slightly embarrassing. I have slightly annoyingly large boobs. I have hated them my whole teenage life. They were the mean things that stopped me being able to buy cute little string bikinis like my friends. Then as a young adult, they stopped me being able to buy the really sexy bras like my friends. Then Elle whipped her hair and like magic I had a whole collection that fit. Sexy AND Supportive!

*****

I love that the girls in the Elle Macpherson ads are just doing day to day things in their underwear. I always read giant books while in my red lingerie. I don’t know about you guys.

So go get sexy, and make sure to have a tonne of unadulterated fun doing so.

-Mac

Comments
7 Responses to “Secret Love: Lingerie”
  1. Kaity would also like to add that Lejaby (http://www.lejaby.com/), Fantasie (http://www.fantasie.com/) and Panache (http://www.panache-lingerie.com/) are great for girls that have the whole small back, full bust conundrum (they start in a size 6-8 and go up to F-H) and they all do really beautiful, high quality sets.

  2. Wow! I am persistently surprised that you simply manage to keep pounding out these kinds of useful blogposts. I seriously have no idea of how you deal with to make it work year after year such as this, but keep up the great operate.

  3. Hello good friend, your blog’s design and style is straightforward along with clean and i love that. Your blog post articles tend to be excellent. Remember to keep these things on its way. Meets!!!

  4. Leora Hausen says:

    After research a number of of the blog posts in your web site now, and I actually like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website record and might be checking back soon. Pls try my site as properly and let me know what you think.

  5. seo says:

    Does your website have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it expand over time.

  6. jonhgrey says:

    As a guy [can I still be a guy at 50?] I do like when a woman dresses it up a bit. If you can’t take time to admire the wrapping you might not deserve to goodies.

Leave a Reply

