Sydney’s Vogue Fashion’s Night Out!

Me trying on Prada sunglasses in PRADA

FASHION’S NIGHT OUT

I attended last years activities alone, and I was so happy to have my best friend Michaela along for the ride this year, shopping is way more fun with a buddy.

And this little story is my proof.

On the way to join me at the Canturi party Mic heard a busker on yonder playing Classical Gas, she arrived at the party and that was the first thing telling me how funny it was, it was going to be a good night. After having some laughs with the jewellery crowd we began through Westfield, however not before I was dared to drop some coin and ask (in true Simpons style) “and Now play Classical Gas” (just like Lenny does to Lisa) and you know what, HE DID.

We stood there grinning from ear to ear as he played his guitar hooked up to a tiny amp outside Miu Miu, the night was already brimming with fun.

Me trying on Prada sunglasses in PRADA

Me trying on Prada sunglasses in PRADA

We happened upon Prada at the right time, in fact we had that luck for most of the night, we would arrive when no one was there and the champagne was newly refreshed and just be free to walk about. We tried on bags, sunglasses, looked at shoes, felt a fur made out of unicorns (it was THAT soft).

Line outside Miu Miu builds up

Line outside Miu Miu builds up

Miu Miu is one of the brands I was most excited about joining our sunny shores, those bird prints make me swoon, if only I didn’t need two jobs in order to satisfy my hunger for it.

Line outside Chanel

Line outside Chanel

Chanel has always been that store I have been too frightened to enter without a tiara on my head or a billionaire on my arm, as much as I adore the clothes, it scares the lower market clothes right off my back. On Fashion’s Night Out however, ANYTHING goes!

Real Models

Real Models

I really appreciate the use of live models, but they do ummm kida deter me from wanting to walk anywhere near them. I have enough self esteem issues without walking past a girl with a size 4 waist. Or a dude with pecks bigger than my boobs.

Real Models in Lingerie

Real Models in Lingerie

 I do wonder what they were chatting about while people stood outside very very VERY obviously ogling at them. I imagine “hmmm so what you are saying is that the carbon tax is beneficial to common people, but that the larger companies who’s profits and giant bonuses are the most effected?” etc etc…. Maybe not though.

Line outside Gucci

Line outside Gucci

 I have never been a fan of Gucci, all I see the cheap Guess bags my old friends carried about when we were 14 acting like it was their more expensive counterpart.

Make Over Time! With Elizabeth Arden

Make Over Time! With Elizabeth Arden

Mic getting her lips are red and pouty at Elizabeth Arden

Mic getting her lips are red and pouty at Elizabeth Arden

 It ain’t a night out with your best friend until you’ve had a make over! And thanks to the lovely crew at Elizabeth Arden we got all made up. Red and pouty, even had a mini photo shoot which I will share another day. Twas well hilarious. Trying on clothes, making pouty faces, drinking the vodka tonics they were handing out for free.

Now for the outside of Pitt St Mall, and CUPCAKES

Now for the outside of Pitt St Mall, and CUPCAKES

Finally we went outside for a breather, and to grab a free cupcake to settle our boozey stomachs. The atmosphere outside was amazing, I had never seen it so full or people laughing, carrying flowers, carrying balloons and generally really enjoying shopping.

Pitt St Mall

Pitt St Mall

Pitt St Mall

Pitt St Mall

Ruby Rose DJing for the crowd on Pitt St Mall

Ruby Rose DJing for the crowd on Pitt St Mall

She played crowd pleasers and it went down a treat. But more than anything, CHECK OUT THOSE KILLER SHOES!

DKNY and China Heights

DKNY and China Heights

This is the DKNY store and I was just casually walking past when BAM, I recognised the dude painting the window. He is the head of China Heights Gallery. I interviewed him when I was a pip-squeek and first year Uni student at COFA. I was madly in love with this guy. So I of course, back tracked (very VERY obviously) and took some photos of him. If it wasn’t for all that champagne I would have felt quite the fool.

Mulberry party with cupcakes and toadstools

Mulberry party with cupcakes and toadstools

The Mulberry party was so adorable. The little toad stools and cupcakes, swoon.

Chumps on Parade

Chumps on Parade

I am so in favour of guys wearing suits. But just look at these cats. I laughed quite obviously before setting Mic up in front of them while I zoomed in on their candy coloured little gang. Hehehehe

Sigourney Cantelo Vogue Beauty Editor does a talk at Chanel Make Up Studio

Sigourney Cantelo Vogue Beauty Editor does a talk at Chanel Make Up Studio

Although Mic and I were busting to go to the loo after all the beverages we had been ingesting during our frolick about Fashion’s Night Out I couldn’t miss this talk. Sigourney Cantelo Vogue Beauty Editor did an intimate talk at the Chanel Make Up Studio in Myer. I am not a very big make-up girl, as I have only recently come into that world, but I did take down two highlighted points:

Bronzer if big this coming season, to look natural and golden.

And Metallics are the go for eyes, it’ll be huge for those that love a new take on the smoky eye look.

So there you go, pat on the back maca for paying attention. We then raced off to the delicious food court for wine and pasta.

Hope you guys had an ace night. We certainly did.

– Mac

Crowds leaving Westfield

Crowds leaving Westfield

Comments
10 Responses to “Sydney’s Vogue Fashion’s Night Out!”
  1. Excellent read, I just passed this onto a friend who was doing a little research on that. And he just bought me lunch since I found it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch!

  2. This is very fascinating, You’re a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your feed and stay up for searching for extra of your great post. Additionally, I’ve shared your site in my social networks

  3. Jerome Tovey says:

    Aw, this was a very nice post. In thought I would like to put in writing like this moreover ? taking time and actual effort to make a very good article? however what can I say? I procrastinate alot and in no way seem to get something done.

  4. Helpful information. Lucky me I found your site accidentally, and I am surprised why this accident didn’t happened in advance! I bookmarked it.

  5. anal sex says:

    Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any points for rookie blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

    • Thank you so much. That’s so kind of you. We are pretty new to this whole thing. Mainly we just write about what ever we want. We started this blog due to boredom and its been so fun to have somewhere to write about stuff we enjoy. So that’s my only advice, write about stuff you really like and you won’t read like a phony.

Leave a Reply

